Local Stewardship Teams

Local Stewardship Teams (LSTs) form the backbone of the San Diego Mountain Biking Association. These trail work teams — each with a well-defined region and clear, yet evolving, goals — lead our on-trail progress.

In the 2016-17 trail work season, our LSTs invested more than 3000 all-volunteer hours SDMBA-maintained trails across San Diego County

To offer assistance, simply email the team lead using their address below.


Liaisons:

Anza Borrego anzaborrego@sdmba.com Rick Rethoret

Balboa Park/Morley Field/Florida Canyon,  John Holloway

Black Mountain, BlackMountain@sdmba.com Matt Bartelt

City of San Diego, president@sdmba.com  Kevin Loomis

Crestridge Reserve Ecological Reserve, CrestridgeER@sdmba.com Gardner Grady

Cuyamaca Rancho State Park and MBAU, Cuyamaca@sdmba.com Steve Boland

Daley Ranch, DaleyRanch@sdmba.com Gene Bellegarde

Elfin Forest Recreational Reserve, ElfinForest@sdmba.com Nick Buck

Hollenbeck Wildlife Area, Hollenbeck@sdmba.com Louis Cardinale

Laguna Recreation Area, Cleveland National Forest, Laguna@sdmba.com Bill Herold

NICA/SoCal League , Vacant

Noble Canyon, USFS, NobleUSFS@sdmba.com Mark Costantino

Palomar Ranger District, Cleveland National Forest  bens@sdmba.com Ben Stone

Rancho La Costa Preserve, Lacosta@sdmba.com Rick Minnick

Los Penasquitos Canyon Preserve CAC, Penasquitos@sdmba.com Matt Bartelt

San Diego County, SDCounty@sdmba.com Ben Stone

San Dieguito River Park, Vacant

Sweetwater/Otay, Sweetwater@sdmba.com Jose Galaz

Sycamore Canyon/Goodan Ranch Open Space Preserves, Vacant

Tecolote Canyon, Tecolote@sdmba.com Evan Sollberger

Ted Williams/Meadowbrook Ecological Reserve, TedWilliams@sdmba.com Basil Jones

Valley Center, ValleyCenter@SDMBA.com Minette Ozaki

———

Bike Patrol:

SDMBA National Mountain Bike Patrol Leader, NMBP@sdmba.com Ray White